•   Please Click The Buttons Below To View Or Print The Required PWC Rental Forms:


Jet Ski / Personal Watercraft(PWC) Regulations

Jet Skiing
  •  Please Click The Button Below To Access The Quicker, Temporary Boaters License Test. This One Takes Approximately 30 Minutes To Complete, And Cost $9.99:
Paddle Board Rental
Jet Ski Rental

Forms & Requirements

*A Reservation Deposit is Required to Fully Reserve the Date & Time of your Reservation. It is Non Refundable if Reservation is Cancelled within 48 hours of your Reservation.

*There is also A Security Deposit Required For All Jet Ski Rentals & Tours. The Amount Of The Deposit is Based On How Many Jet Skis Are Being Rented and The Location Of The Rental. The Security Deposit Is To Cover Any Damage That May Be Caused By The Renter. It Will Be Released Immediately At The End Of The Rental If There Is No Damage.

  • Each person operating, riding on, or being towed behind a personal watercraft must wear an approved non-inflatable Type I, II, III or V personal flotation device (PFD). Inflatable PFDs are prohibited for personal watercraft use.
  • The operator of a personal watercraft must attach the engine cutoff switch lanyard (if equipped by the manufacturer) to his/her person, clothing or PFD.
  • Personal watercraft may not be operated from 1/2 hour after sunset to 1/2 hour before sunrise, even if navigation lights are used. Remember, both federal and state law requires the use of navigation lights from sunset to sunrise.
  • Maneuvering a personal watercraft by weaving through congested vessel traffic, jumping the wake of another vessel unreasonably close or when visibility around the vessel is obstructed, or swerving at the last possible moment to avoid collision is classified as reckless operation of a vessel (a first-degree misdemeanor).
  • A person must be at least 14 years of age to operate a personal watercraft in Florida.
  • A person must be at least 18 years of age to rent a personal watercraft in Florida.
  • It is unlawful for a person to knowingly allow a person under 14 years of age to operate a personal watercraft (a second-degree misdemeanor).
  • Anyone born on or after January 1, 1988 is required to either have successfully completed a National Association of State Boating Law Administrators (NASBLA) approved boating education course or have passed a course equivalency or temporary certificate examination and have in their possession a boating education ID card and a photo identification card before operating a vessel with a motor of 10 HP or more in Florida. Identification cards for persons completing the course or the equivalency exam are good for a lifetime. Temporary Certificate exams are made available to the public through contractors. The temporary certificate is valid for 12 months from the issue date.
  •  Please Click The Button Below To Access The Free Online Boaters Education Course, Print Or Download The Certificate of Completion. This One is Good For Lifetime: